PWG-ANNOUNCE> FW: [Desktop_printing] OSDL Printing Summit is set - Mon-Wed 10-1 2 April

PWG-ANNOUNCE> FW: [Desktop_printing] OSDL Printing Summit is set - Mon-Wed 10-1 2 April

PWG-ANNOUNCE> FW: [Desktop_printing] OSDL Printing Summit is set - Mon-Wed 10-1 2 April

McDonald, Ira imcdonald at
Wed Jan 11 14:58:00 EST 2006


Colocation with the P2600/TCG/PWG meeting wasn't possible, because
Linux World Expo is the same week (oops!), so too many conflicts.

- Ira

Ira McDonald (Musician / Software Architect)
Blue Roof Music / High North Inc
PO Box 221  Grand Marais, MI  49839
phone: +1-906-494-2434
email: imcdonald at

-----Original Message-----
From: desktop_printing-bounces at
[mailto:desktop_printing-bounces at]On Behalf Of John Cherry
Sent: Wednesday, January 11, 2006 2:50 PM
To: desktop_printing at
Subject: [Desktop_printing] Printing Summit is set

Thanks to those that attended the call this morning and helped us to
settle on a time and location for the OSDL Printing Summit.

   Date: April 10-12
   Location: Atlanta, GA (Lanier facility)

April 10-12 is the week after LinuxWorld Expo, so hopefully this will
allow some that travel across the pond to make a single trans-atlantic

More logistical information will be coming out as they are nailed down,
but you should be able to mark your calendars and start making travel
arrangements where it makes sense.

Invitations with the latest logistical information will be out prior to
January 20.  The following is a list of names that have been contacted
and/or on the desktop_printing list.  Please let me know if there are
others that should be informed or invited to the summit.

Robert Krawitz
Mike Sweet
Grant Taylor
Patrick Powell
George Liu
Hitoshi Sekine
Shiyun Yie
David Suffield
Cristian Tibirna
Jody Goldberg
Kurt Pfeifle
Masatoshi Kadota
Yves van Belle
Hin-Tak Leung
Marti Maria
Kai-Uwe Behrmann
Graeme Gill
Claudia Alimpich
Norm Jacobs
Ira McDonald
Glen Petrie
Ralph Giles
Raph Levien
Olaf Meeuwissen
Ulrich Wehner
David Chamberlin
Markus Brauer
Johannes Meixner
Klaus Singvogel
Tim Waugh
Yorick Chan
Roger So
Jeff Waugh
Jonathan Riddell
Bastian, Waldo
Owen Taylor
Patrice Lagrange
Dov Isaacs
Anders Lund
John Cherry
Till Kamppeter
Derek Noonburg
Kristian Høgsberg
Brad Hards
Jonathan Blandford
Martin Kretzschmar
Jeff Muizelaar
Leonard Rosenthol
Peter Wyatt
wendyp AT
Albert Astals Cid
Cristian Tibirna
Carl Worth
John Palmieri
Takaaki Higuchi


-------------- next part --------------
Desktop_printing mailing list
Desktop_printing at

More information about the Pwg-announce mailing list