WIMS> [Edits to WIMS Protocol]

WIMS> [Edits to WIMS Protocol]

WIMS> [Edits to WIMS Protocol]

McDonald, Ira imcdonald at sharplabs.com
Wed Sep 14 16:42:08 EDT 2005


Hi Bill,

Taking ALL of the Parameters (and maybe Returns?) sections out and
defining them once for given named parameters makes excellent sense
and saves us a lot of grief for the next global edit.  Many of my
fixes (but not all) could be omitted, if you took this approach.

Cheers,
- Ira

Ira McDonald (Musician / Software Architect)
Blue Roof Music / High North Inc
PO Box 221  Grand Marais, MI  49839
phone: +1-906-494-2434
email: imcdonald at sharplabs.com

> -----Original Message-----
> From: owner-wims at pwg.org [mailto:owner-wims at pwg.org]On Behalf Of
> McDonald, Ira
> Sent: Wednesday, September 14, 2005 10:37 AM
> To: wims at pwg.org
> Subject: WIMS> CIM> Thur 15 Sept - Telecon on Slides and Schema
> 
> 
> Hi,
> 
> Bill didn't edit his meeting date below.  We are actually meeting 
> tomorrow:
> 
> Thursday 15 September at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT
> 
> Toll Free: 1-866-365-4406 
> International: 00+1+303-248-9655 
> Passcode: 2635888# 
> 
> Rick's revised slides for presentation to CIM Core people are at:
> 
> ftp://ftp.pwg.org/pub/pwg/wims/wd/wd-wimscimalign-intro1-20050909.pdf
> 
> My set of WIMS schema are all in the directory:
> 
> ftp://ftp.pwg.org/pub/pwg/wims/schemas
> 
> 
> Ira McDonald (Musician / Software Architect)
> Blue Roof Music / High North Inc
> PO Box 221  Grand Marais, MI  49839
> phone: +1-906-494-2434
> email: imcdonald at sharplabs.com 
> -----Original Message-----
> From: owner-wims at pwg.org [mailto:owner-wims at pwg.org]On Behalf 
> Of Whittle,
> Craig
> Sent: Tuesday, September 13, 2005 6:10 PM
> To: wims at pwg.org
> Subject: RE: WIMS> CIM> DRAFT slides for concall with Core, 
> for review Thu
> rs
> 
> 
> Thank you Rick. This, and Ira's schema should be the major areas of
> discussion at tomorrow's conference call. I know it is short 
> notice, but
> please take a look at the presentation. It is short and simple (which
> undoubtedly is what it should be), but I suspect it could use some
> suggestions.
>  
> In case you have difficulty acessing the file (I did), select 
> save when
> downloading  and then open.
>  
> Another reminder. Call is Thursday 8 September at 2 PM EDT 
> (Noon Mountain
> and 11 AM Pacific.)
>  
> Toll Free: 1-866-365-4406 
> International: 00+1+303-248-9655 
> Passcode: 2635888# 
> Bill Wagner, Chairman, WIMS WG, PWG
>  
> 



More information about the Wims mailing list