P1394 Mail Archive: RE: RE: P1394> Conference call Agenda

P1394 Mail Archive: RE: RE: P1394> Conference call Agenda

RE: RE: P1394> Conference call Agenda

greg@erc.epson.com
Thu, 19 Mar 1998 13:44 -0800

Randy,

For this one, let's go with 4PM on 3/23

Future thoughts(to ALL):
1. My concern is that we're discussing things and some people on west coast may have to leave early and therefore we may lose info that needs to have some content prepared for spec or profile.
2. East Coast & Japan & (Europe?) - possible separate telecons?
3. Just use voice telecon or consider something like IRC

Regards,

Greg LeClair
greg@erc.epson.com

----Original Message-----
>From: "Turner, Randy" <rturner@sharplabs.com>
>To: "'p1394@pwg.org'" <p1394@pwg.org>
>Subject: RE: P1394> Conference call Agenda
>Date: Thursday, March 19, 1998 10:02 AM
>
>
>Concerning the conference call...
>
>Someone needs to give me a time that is convenient for both U.S and
>Japan participants....
>
>What did we use last time?
>
>Randy
>
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Greg LeClair [SMTP:gregoryl@spider.epson.com]
> Sent: Wednesday, March 18, 1998 6:13 PM
> To: 'Greg Shue'; Turner, Randy
> Cc: don@lexmark.com; p1394@pwg.org
> Subject: RE: P1394> Conference call Agenda
>
> Do we have a telecon scheduled?
> If not tomorrow(Thurs), then Friday or Monday.
>
> Idea for an Agenda
>
> Revised proposal summary
> - Alan Berkema tells me we'll have revision up by Monday 3/23
>
> Feedback received
> - How does it revise the model?
> - Is it a Unit Directory that provides a Function?
> - Is a Function is provided by one or more Services?
> - Individual Services are accessed via LUNs?
> - Glossary terms to consider adding to profile document
>
> Issues with revised model
> - Different LUNs represent different services
> - List of functions and required services
> - Do we know everything we need to access a function?
>
> Other issues?
>
>
> Regards,
>
> Greg LeClair
>
>
>
>
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Greg Shue [SMTP:gregs@sdd.hp.com]
> Sent: Wednesday, March 18, 1998 11:46 AM
> To: Turner, Randy
> Cc: don@lexmark.com; p1394@pwg.org
> Subject: Re: P1394> Conference call proposal
>
>
> I agree that we need to call it. The time frames
> are OK for me, but 4PM EST is too early in Japan.
> (8 or 9 hrs before 1pm Pacific, i.e. 4-5 AM Japan!)
>
> Greg Shue
>
> >
> >
> > Uh, make that 4 PM EST. on 3/19 Is that ok?
> >
> > Randy
>
>
> --
> Greg Shue
> Hewlett-Packard Company
> Office Products Division gregs@sdd.hp.com
> ----------------------------------------------------------------
>
>