IPP Mail Archive: IPP> FW: [Fwd: I-D ACTION:draft-swenson-swap-prot-00.txt]

IPP Mail Archive: IPP> FW: [Fwd: I-D ACTION:draft-swenson-swap-prot-00.txt]

IPP> FW: [Fwd: I-D ACTION:draft-swenson-swap-prot-00.txt]

Tom Hastings (hastings@cp10.es.xerox.com)
Thu, 20 Aug 1998 20:06:07 PDT

>From: "Larry Masinter" <masinter@parc.xerox.com>
>To: "Jim Davis" <jdavis@parc.xerox.com>
>Cc: "Tom Hastings" <hastings@cp10.es.xerox.com>,
> "Jim Thornton" <JThornton@parc.xerox.com>,
> "Richard Burton" <Burton@parc.xerox.com>
>Subject: FW: [Fwd: I-D ACTION:draft-swenson-swap-prot-00.txt]
>Date: Thu, 13 Aug 1998 20:07:57 PDT
>X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
>X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook 8.5, Build 4.71.2232.26
>Importance: Normal
>X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V4.72.3110.3
>
>I think the SWAP/IPP document is really interested reading,
>and that the idea of considering 'printing' as a standard
>element in workflow is very powerful.
>
>
>Larry
>--
>http://www.parc.xerox.com/masinter
>
>
>-----Original Message-----
>From: Keith Swenson [mailto:kswenson@netscape.com]
>Sent: Saturday, August 08, 1998 12:15 AM
>To: swap-wg@netscape.com
>Subject: [Fwd: I-D ACTION:draft-swenson-swap-prot-00.txt]
>
>
>In case you did not see this, I managed to get two internet drafts
>published this week on the subject of SWAP. They are:
>
>1. ftp://ftp.ietf.org/internet-drafts/draft-swenson-swap-prot-00.txt
>
>This is the SWAP protoocol document reformatted a bit to fit internet
>draft guidelines. There is still a lot of work to do on this, but
>getting something initial published as a draft is important so that we
>can all be prepared for the Chicago meeting.
>
>2. ftp://ftp.ietf.org/internet-drafts/draft-swenson-swap-vs-ipp-00.txt
>
>This is a comparison of SWAP with IPP which Tom Hasings from the IPP
>group helped me put together. Hopefully this will inform discussion in
>Chicago of the two protocols, and possibly to identify how the efforts
>should overlap or diverge.
>
>-Keith
>
>Reply-To: <Internet-Drafts@ietf.org>
>From: <Internet-Drafts@ietf.org>
>Sender: <cclark@ns.cnri.reston.va.us>
>To: <IETF-Announce: ;>
>Subject: I-D ACTION:draft-swenson-swap-prot-00.txt
>Date: Wed, 5 Aug 1998 06:47:47 -0700
>Message-ID: <199808051347.JAA03707@ietf.org>
>MIME-Version: 1.0
>Content-Type: text/plain;
> charset="iso-8859-1"
>Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
>X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook 8.5, Build 4.71.2232.26
>X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V4.72.3110.3
>
>
>